top of page
  • liba8321

Project 4: Webventure

Updated: May 8, 2023

I decide to create a separate website for this webventure due to the space limitations on Wix. I also wanted to create a clean aesthetic entirely separate from this current website. Begin your webventure!


For this piece, I really wanted to explore the concept of fortune telling, in combination with a more ecological message. The idea was that even the smallest of choices, those that seem inconsequential in the moment, can lead to lasting effects on the environment. I also tried to embed a little bit of humor through the easter egg ending with the sun. Overall, I'm really happy with how this project turned out. I think it was a good decision on my part to make everything blend well with a pure black background. This gives everything a cohesive aesthetic and makes the product as a whole feel more complete.


However, there was definitely some things that I think could have been improved! After watching everyone elses webventures, I realize there was a lot of creative ways that I could have made the narrative more surprising and innovative. Even simply things like consolidating options into one page to allow for more routes would have brought a greater adventure feel to my webventure. I think I could have incorporated more humor too; there were a lot of humorous ones, and I think I could have further expanded on my sun idea and made secret endings with each of the different characters who tell your fortune.


Here are the 5 gifs in my project:







Here are five of the photoshopped images (all of my images are photoshopped to some extent, so I selected the ones that I did the heaviest editing on):


Most of the photoshop work I did was heavy color editing so that the pictures would blend well with the black background, and add to the overall atmosphere of the website. With these photoshops, I also spent the bulk of my time removing the backgrounds.



(The black chunky bits here are the smoke that was rising from the original pictures cigar, It makes it look as if the character has smoke rising from the cigar on a black background, though it looks a bit awkward here).






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page