top of page
  • liba8321

Project 4 Brainstorm Blog

Here is a quick web map I did of my general idea:


I wanted to explore a theme that I approached a couple of times in this semester; humanities impact on the world. I want to call to mind the format of a simple online quiz. Using symbology of the sun, moon and stars, I want viewers to be immediately reminded of astrology and other similar practices that often have an element of "future-telling" to them. This ultimately give the viewer a hint that the options they choose will determine their future.


My start screen will have a gif of the sun, moon, and stars in a sort of "choose your character" screen. These figures will be personified (I'll probably give them eyes and a mouth), as one of my easter eggs I plan for further down the line is being able to marry the sun. They also serve as your fortune tellers down each route you select. They give you two options, and your outcome depends on what you select. I wanted most of the endings to be tied to a major change across the world, a future impact that is predicted for the viewer.


Outside of the sun marriage hidden link, I also plan to include lots of hidden links to articles that explain the origins of each of the endings (ie. when the viewer selects rabbit on the moon route, a hidden link will lead them to the legend of Chang'e, which inspires this ending). I also want to hide a link to a Nasa live feed somewhere on the star route. I'll probably add links as I go to reach the 20 links I need, as I'm not 100% on the composition of my pages at the moment.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page